Writing Requirements

Back in the fall of 2016, I was assigned to interview someone who was in the same field as film.  The two people, who are students at Central Washington University, that I was able to interview aren’t majoring in directing or acting, though.  They were specializing in screen writing.  However, this still gave me a good idea as to what sort of writing I’d be doing if I had to in the film major.

From what they told me, is that if you’re going into anything with film you should expect to be doing a lot of creative and analytical writing.  You could expect to be writing some screenplays (creative) or reviewing movies (analytical).  Sounds fun right?

Now, I don’t believe that the writing really implies to specializing in acting.  It does more so for directing.  I will soon be posting more about the types of writing courses that film schools will expect you to take.

One thought on “Writing Requirements

  1. I really like all your blogs, but for this one it might be nice if people could see an example of analytical or creative writing, so that people can know what they should expect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

